College Looms On The Horizon

I haven’t posted for a while, mostly because I haven’t felt like writing much of anything. So, some old news.
I got accepted to LeTourneau. Yay. I got a nice scholarship. Yay.
Don’t get me wrong, I loved what I saw when I went for a preview weekend a month or two ago, but the reality that I’ll soon be living six hundred miles away from home is starting to sink in.

However, they are doing some amazingly neat stuff out there. There’s robots all over the place, tons of other tech people with my style of humor, and I heard that something like 40% of campus uses Linux. The perfect place to continue my hacker training.

Now, if only I could find a method to VoIP home without using up all my bandwidth…

2 Responses to “College Looms On The Horizon”


  1. 1 Angelique April 9, 2006 at 10:59 pm

    Happy 18th birthday!
    Am I the first well-wisher? =)

  2. 2 Ben Leggett April 10, 2006 at 4:11 pm

    Go, James!

    You’ll be fine.

    40% is not bad.

    Neat college


Comments are currently closed.



RSS Status

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Del.icio.us

Creative Commons License
This stuff is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

