More free Guild Wars fun

Guild Wars PvP weekendThe sad truth of the matter is, people can’t read. I don’t have any Guild Wars keys. The free offer ended over a year ago. Stop bothering me about it. Just go and freaking buy the game; it’s only like $30 now. Thank you.

— Teh Management

Longtime readers of my old blog (and I’d like to thank both of you for reading that long) may remember when I talked about the World Preview of Guild Wars. Pretty much, they let everyone run loose for a weekend in a few areas of the game. It was a lot of fun, but it was over pretty quickly and a lot of people missed out. Well, now that the first Guild Wars expansion pack is coming out, there’s another weekend of free fantasy insanity. It’s the weekend of January 20th.

So, anyway. There’s more info on the website, but heres the quickie version. Apparently, everyone uses the same key, and ArenaNet is urging people to “distribute like crazy!”
American key: 888D9-H27PG-NM72D-PLHJ1-2HG11
European key: 66DG9-C4RHB-9FKD6-287BJ-LRGCJ
Download the client (Only like 80kb. Fits on a floppy!)

I will likely be lurking around some place as Frem Underhill, so be sure to ping me if you read this!
Have fun!

6 Responses to “More free Guild Wars fun”


  1. 1 raheel December 23, 2006 at 11:49 pm

    i cant wait!!! plz send me the key plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz i meg uuuu

  2. 2 James December 24, 2006 at 2:21 am

    You are aware that this event was nearly a year ago, right? Those keys don’t work anymore, and I don’t have any that do.

  3. 3 Adomas June 13, 2007 at 7:43 am

    Hi! Can you send me a key…

  4. 4 James June 14, 2007 at 3:25 am

    Someone wasn’t paying attention. 😉

  5. 5 Jack July 25, 2007 at 11:13 pm

    I really need a key.

  6. 6 James July 26, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    I DON’T HAVE ANY KEYS!

    Didn’t read that? Hmm. I’ll try again.

    I DON’T HAVE ANY KEYS!

    Go out and buy the stupid thing. It’s only like $30 now.

    I’m closing comments on this post. You know, since people can’t read. 😛


Comments are currently closed.



RSS Status

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Del.icio.us

Creative Commons License
This stuff is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

